Knightmare Arcanist by Shami Stovall

Goodreads | Amazon | Book Depository Publisher: Capital Station Books Publish Date: 18 June 2019 Page Count: 480 pages Volke is an outcast, the orphan of criminal parents with no prospects beyond his gravedigging apprenticeship. Yet he dreams of becoming a famous arcanist – a person who bonds with a mystical animal and gains unique, […]

Read More Knightmare Arcanist by Shami Stovall

Review: Hugo Awards Best Novellas 2020

I’m thrilled to say that I’ve completed my June #ReadersWithoutBorders challenge to read the 2020 Hugo Awards best novel and novella finalists! Thank you to all the lovely people who have donated and to @JDRoberts_SFF for organising this event. He has raised £57 for Doctors Without Borders over the month! Tor.com was the first publisher […]

Read More Review: Hugo Awards Best Novellas 2020

The Light Brigade by Kameron Hurley

Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop.org (UK) | Book Depository | Hive Publisher: Angry Robot Publish Date: 19 March 2019 Page Count: 356 pages So this is my final review of books shortlisted for the 2020 Hugo Awards best novel! Check out my June post for more Hugos reviews, as well as information about the #ReadersWithoutBorders […]

Read More The Light Brigade by Kameron Hurley

Gideon the Ninth by Tamsyn Muir

Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop.org (UK) | Book Depository | Hive Publisher: Tor.com Publish Date: 10 September 2019 Page Count: 448 pages For the #ReadersWithoutBorders June readathon I’m currently reading the finalists for the 2020 Hugo Awards best novel and novella. Check out The Worlds of SFF for more information and the chance to win […]

Read More Gideon the Ninth by Tamsyn Muir

Middlegame by Seanan McGuire

Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop.org (UK) | Hive Publisher: Tor.com Publish Date: 7 May 2019 Page Count: 492 pages For the #ReadersWithoutBorders June readathon I’m currently reading the finalists for the 2020 Hugo Awards best novel and novella. Check out The Worlds of SFF for more information and the chance to win a book or […]

Read More Middlegame by Seanan McGuire

Feathertide by Beth Cartwright

Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop.org (UK) | Book Depository | Hive Publisher: Del Rey Publish Date: 30 July 2020 Page Count: 432 pages Feathertide is a heartfelt coming of age story written in the style of a fairy tale, making it a perfect next read for fans of Naomi Novik or Katherine Arden. Marea is […]

Read More Feathertide by Beth Cartwright