Phoenix Extravagant by Yoon Ha Lee

Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop.org (UK) | Book Depository | Hive | Waterstones Publisher: Rebellion Publishing Publish Date: 20 October 2020 Page Count: 416 pages Jebi is a Hwagugin artist and somewhat of a pacifist, struggling to make a living in a country recently incorporated into the Empire of Razan. When Razanei racism threatens Jebi’s […]

Read More Phoenix Extravagant by Yoon Ha Lee

What’s up, June?

Initially I had planned to keep my blog quite minimal and stick to only posting book reviews (I’m sorry if I’ve ignored your blog event!), however I’ve realised that there is enough happening next month to warrant an update post. So please, read on! @JDRoberts_SFF from The Worlds of Sci-Fi & Fantasy has organised the […]

Read More What’s up, June?

Feathertide by Beth Cartwright

Goodreads | Amazon | Bookshop.org (UK) | Book Depository | Hive Publisher: Del Rey Publish Date: 30 July 2020 Page Count: 432 pages Feathertide is a heartfelt coming of age story written in the style of a fairy tale, making it a perfect next read for fans of Naomi Novik or Katherine Arden. Marea is […]

Read More Feathertide by Beth Cartwright